University of Detroit Jesuit, Detroit, Michigan
Brother Rice High School, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan.
Charyl Stockwell Preparatory Academy, Brighton, Michigan
Notre Dame Preparatory, Pontiac, Michigan
Birmingham Public Schools, Birmingham, Michigan
Westwood Community School District, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Inkster, Michigan
The Roeper School, Birmingham and Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Cranbrook Schools, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Marian High School, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Academy of the Sacred Heart, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Mercy High School, Farmington Hills, Michigan
Regina High School, Warren, Michigan Grosse Pointe Public School System, Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Oakland Schools Technical Campuses, Oakland County, Michigan
Bloomfield Hills Schools, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan. Comprehensive education at its finest.
Everest Collegiate High School and Academy. Clarkston, Michigan. An Authentic Catholic School of Distinction.

2019 Michigan Metro Girls High School Hockey League tournament

All games at Fraser Hockey Land


Division 1

2019 champion: Farmington Hills Mercy






























Saturday, March 9

Farmington Hills Mercy 4, Grosse Pointe South 2

Down 2-1 after the first period, the Marlins rallied to score the next three goals and beat the Blue Devils and earn their third championship in the past four years. Freshman Elise Brown, junior assistant captain Sydney Takla, sophomore assistant captain Margaret Murphy, and sophomore assistant captain Grace Nieto scored for the Marlins. Freshman goalkeeper Daria Rorick earned the victory in goal, making numerous saves. Mercy finished the season 20-3-3 overall.


Coaches: Dave Roegner, Scott Syke, Walt Bartels, Rebecca Guerriero

Players: Lindsey Walton, Elizabeth Bartels*, Sydney Takla, Skyler Eyers, Grace Nieto, Margaret Murphy, Abbey Roegner, Emma Dompierre, Grace Montemayor, Grace Reeber, Nina Buchholz, Allison Fergin, Elise Brown, Megan Demshuk, Gabriella Berker, Daria Rorick, Zabrina LeVasseur, Charlotte Syke. Manager: Dalia Housey




Thursday, March 7


Farmington Hills Mercy 10, Ann Arbor Pioneer 2

The Marlins advanced to the title game with a mercy win over the Pioneers. Grace Nieto and Libby Bartels both scored three goals and had three assists. Maggie Murphy had two goals and three assists. Elise Brown and Sydney Takla added goals in the victory.


Grosse Pointe South 3, Livingston United 2

The Blue Devils advanced to its second-straight title game with a close win and look for their second-straight championship. They beat Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood in last year's final.



Tuesday, March 5


Farmington Hills Mercy1 8, Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett8 2

Libby Bartels scored three goals and added an assist for the Marlins. Grace Nieto had two goals and Elise Brown, Emma Dompierre, and Sydney Takla added goals in the win. Daria Rorick earned the victory in goal.


Ann Arbor Pioneer5 5, Plymouth-Canton-Salem4 2


Grosse Pointe South2 7, Grosse Pointe North7 3

Lauren Benoit, Madison Ryszewski, and Molly Ryszewski each scored two goals for the Blue Devils. Emily DesNoyer earned the win in goal.


Livingston United3 1, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood11 0


Round two

Saturday, March 2


Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett8 2, Bloomfield-Birmingham9 1

Ann Arbor Pioneer5 4, Ann Arbor Skyline/Ann Arbor Huron12 2

Grosse Pointe North7 8, Livonia United10 4

Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood11 2, Northville6 0


Round one

Friday, March 1


Ann Arbor Skyline/Ann Arbor Huron12 2, Warren Regina13 1

Livonia United10 8, Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart15 0

Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood11 5, Walled Lake United14 1

Past MHSGHL girls hockey champions

Division 1

2019: Farmington Hills Mercy

2018: Grosse Pointe South

2017: Farmington Hills Mercy

2016: Farmington Hills Mercy

2015: Grosse Pointe South

2014: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

2013: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2012: Grosse Pointe South

2011: Grosse Pointe South

2010: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2009: Grosse Pointe South

2008: Grosse Pointe South

2007: Plymouth/Canton/Salem

2006: Grosse Pointe South

2005: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2004: Grosse Pointe South

2003: Grosse Pointe South

2002: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2001: Grosse Pointe South

2000: Grosse Pointe South

1999: Grosse Pointe South

1998: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

1997: Grosse Pointe South


Division 2

2018: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

2017: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

2016: Walled Lake

2015: Farmington Hills Mercy

2014: Plymouth/Canton/Salem

2013: Farmington Hills Mercy

2012: Plymouth/Canton/Salem

2011: Warren Regina

2010: Plymouth/Canton/Salem

2009: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett


2019 Michigan Metro Girls High School Hockey League champion: Farmington Hills Mercy.

Lincoln Consolidated Schools, Ypsilanti, Michigan
Virtual Learning Academy Consortium, Michigan
Loyola High School, Detroit, Michigan.
Oakland Christian School, Auburn Hills, Michigan. Oakland Christian School engages students in a rigorous and relevant education
Greenhills School, Ann Arbor, Michigan. Academic foundation for success.
Utica Community Schools, Image the Potential.
Lake Orion Community Schools, Lake Orion, Michigan. Providing an exemplary education for all learners
Shrine Catholic Schools, Royal Oak, Michigan. Faith. Family. Future.
Lindamood-Bell Academy, Birmingham and Ann Arbor, Michigan
AIM High School, Farmington Hills, Michigan. Aim High is a 6th-12th grade, tuition-based private school that provides an educational alternative
Parkway Christian School, Sterling Heights, Michigan. Challenging Minds. Capturing Hearts. Cultivating Gifts.
Plymouth Christian, Canton, Michigan. A non-denominational, college preparatory Christian school
Berkley School District, Berkley, Huntington Woods, Oak Park, Michigan. Engage. Inspire. Achieve.
Virtual Learning Academy Consortium, Michigan
Oakland Accelerated College Experience, Oakland County, Michigan
Oakland Opportunity Academy, Oakland County, Michigan